2019-2020 Executive Committee

Willie Jones.jpg

President - Willie Jones

Willie Jones has been a member of MGBOA since 2000 and has been officiating basketball for 28 years. Currently, he officiates NCAA D-II, Georgia Junior college (Men Basketball) and High School.


Vice President - Carlos Perry

Vinnie NCAA Official Photo.jpg

Secretary  - Vinnie Rush

Vinnie Rush has been a member of MGBOA since 1999 and has been officiating basketball for 23 years.  He has served as President, Vice President, trainer and is currently serving as Secretary. Currently, Vinnie officiates Women’s NCAA D-1, D-II, DIII, NAIA, JUCO and High School.    


Treasurer - Jim Barrow

Jim has been a member of GHSA since 1978 and has been officiating other sports (baseball, softball, football, and volleyball) for over 42 years. In previous organizations, he has served as the Treasurer and as the Varsity and Sub-Varsity Assigner in baseball and softball. As a member of MGBOA, since 2008, he is currently serving in his third year as Treasurer.


Executive Committee Member  - Willie White


Executive Committee Member  - Mike Grier

Mike has been a member of GHSA since 1995 and has been officiating various levels of basketball for 22 years.  In his 22 years Mike has served his local association as a trainer, treasurer, and currently on the executive board.


Varsity Assignor - Andy Cowart


Arthur Whit.jpeg

Sub-Varsity Assignor - Arthur White